Sylius logo

Universidad de Puerto Rico Aguadilla
The University of Puerto Rico at Aguadilla is a public undergraduate institution founded in 1972 under the Administration of Regional Colleges (ACR) of the University of Puerto Rico. It was founded under the name of Colegio Regional de Aguadilla, better known as CORA. Since 1974 it has been accredited by the Middle States Commission on Higher Education. For 1999, the then Board of Trustees of the University of Puerto Rico granted CORA autonomy, under Certification Number 78 (1998-99). From that year on, the school became known as the Aguadilla University College (CUnA). However, in 2000, the Board of Trustees agreed to approve in its Certification Number 103 (1999-2000) a new naming scheme for the current University Colleges of the UPR, from now on being called the University of Puerto Rico in Aguadilla. It should be noted that many still call it CORA.